South By Southwest has announced the winners for this year’s Grulke Prize. The award, a tradition since 2013, honors the event’s late creative director, Brent Grulke, and is awarded to three acts each year. Categories are Developing U.S. Act, Developing Non U.S. Act and Career Act; and they reflect Brent’s love and spirit of the festival.

The Developing Act Prizes are for artists who are breaking new ground with their creativity and show the most promise in achieving their career goals. The Career Act Prize is for an established artist who appeared at SXSW to reinvent themselves or launch a new project.

According to the press release announcing the winners, the award recipients are selected by jurors that include music critics, industry professionals, and SXSW staff, many of whom knew and worked with Brent over the years.

The 2018 winners are:

Developing U.S. Act: Starcrawler

Developing Non-U.S. Act: Jade Bird

Career Act: Todd Rundgren