Björk’s ninth studio album, ‘Utopia‘ is out now via One Little Indian Records, and is available for purchase (including cryptocurrency) here.

The album is written by Björk with five of the 14 songs co-written by Arca and one co-written by Sarah Hopkins. Björk formed a twelve piece, Icelandic, all-women flute orchestra, which she arranged for and conducted. She also wrote an arrangement for Hamrahlíðarkórinn, a choir conducted by Þorgerður Ingólfsdóttir.

The album cover was created by Jesse Kanda, in collaboration with Björk, James Merry and makeup artist Hungry. The rest of the album artwork features new digital illuminations and typography from MM Paris.

Björk is also the first artist to use cryptocurrency in a meaningful way, making her album available to buy with Bitcoin (BTC), Audiocoin (ADC), Litecoin (LTC) and Dashcoin (DASH), all now valid currency in her online store.