In October, Joyful Noise will be issuing a special vinyl-only Surfer Blood album of covers – a limited edition of 1000 copies – available only through mail order and at upcoming tour dates.

This one-time vinyl pressing features Surfer Blood covering some wildly disparate artists like Outkast, Pavement, Cream, Mudhoney, Modern English, and of course Polaris (aka, the theme-song from The Adventures of Pete & Pete).
It is limited to 1000 foil-numbered copies on amber vinyl with black splatter, and includes instant download of MP3 and WAV. This release is not available via record stores. The only way to get your hands on this bad boy is to order from JNR, or catch the band on tour.

Tour Dates:
Wed 10/11 Savannah, GA The Jinx
Fri 10/13 Pittsburgh, PA Cattivo
Sat 10/14 Akron, OH Musica
Sun 10/15 Columbus, OH Rumba Cafe
Tue 10/17 Grand Rapids, MI The Stache at the Intersection
Wed 10/18 Champaign, IL Canopy Club
Thu 10/19 DeKalb, IL The House Cafe
Fri 10/20 Green Bay, WI The Lyric Club
Sat 10/21 La Crosse, WI Cavalier Theater
Sun 10/22 Iowa City, IA Gabe’s
Mon 10/23 Columbia, MO Rose Music Hall
Tue 10/24 Bowling Green, KY Tidball’s
Thu 10/26 Gainesville, FL High Dive
Fri 10/27 Orlando, FL The Social