Sydney trio Middle Kids are hard at work on their highly anticipated debut album, but will take a break from the studio next month to return to the US to play festivals and their own headline shows. The band will play Lollapalooza (including a very special afterparty with Mac Demarco), Osheaga, and will open for Sylvan Esso as part of the BRIC: Celebrate Brooklyn! series. Also, announcing today is a headlining show at Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn on September 16th. Tickets go on sale this Friday, June 16th.

The band recently stopped by the triple j studios in Sydney to deliver this incredible cover of “Don’t Dream It’s Over” for Like A Version.

MIDDLE KIDS NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES
Wed July 26 || Brooklyn, NY || Celebrate Brooklyn at Prospect Park Bandshell w/ Sylvan Esso
Sun July 30 || Detroit, MI || Mo Pop Festival
Thurs August 3 || Chicago, IL || Lollapalooza
Fri Aug 4 || Chicago, IL || Concord Music Hall w/ Mac DeMarco
Sun Aug 6 || Montreal, QC || Osheaga Music Festival
Sun Aug 27 || Scranton, PA || ALTitude Music Festival
Thurs Aug 31 || Vancouver, BC || Biltmore Cabaret
Sat Sept 2 || Seattle, WA || Bumbershoot
Thurs Sept 7 || Minneapolis, MN || 7th Street Entry
Fri Sept 8 || Kansas City, MO || KRBZ Buzz Beach Ball Festival
Sat Sept 9 || St. Louis, MO || LouFest
Sun Sept 10 || Columbus, OH || The Basement
Tues Sept 12 || Toronto, ON || Horseshoe Tavern
Wed Sept 13 || Montreal, QC || Petit Campus
Fri Sept 15 || Boston, MA || Brighton Music Hall
Sat Sept 16 || New York, NY || Music Hall of Williamsburg
Tues Sept 19 || Philadelphia, PA || Johnny Brenda’s
Wed Sept 20 || Washington, DC || Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri Sept 22 || Atlanta, GA || The Masquerade – Purgatory
Sun Sept 24 || Las Vegas, NV || Life Is Beautiful
Thurs Sept 28 || Los Angeles, CA || Teragram Ballroom
Fri Sept 29 || San Francisco, CA || The Independent
Sat Sept 30 || Santa Cruz, CA || The Catalyst Atrium
Mon Oct 2 || San Diego, CA || The Casbah
Tues Oct 3 || Phoenix, AZ || Valley Bar
Thurs Oct 5 || El Paso, TX || Lowbrow Palace
Oct 6-8 || Austin, TX || Austin City Limits
Oct 13-15 || Austin, TX || Austin City Limits